The Great or Not So Great Promised Date

So I was on one of those dating apps and I came across this guy. He was attractive and nice so it was good. But I noticed something right off the bat. He wanted to spoil me to death. I insisted that our first date be a coffee date but he kept asking if getting dinner at a nice restaurant would be better. I told him I didn’t want him to spend a lot of money on me but he insisted and said a girl like me deserved to be spoiled. He called me cute and all that stuff to catch my attention and it worked.

At one point he asked me if I had ever been to Bottega Louie which is a cute macaroon and restaurant place in downtown and I told him that I’ve only seen pictures. He then said that that restaurant would be the place of our date. And I became excited.

He would message me as he traveled and we talked about ourselves and I grew to like him a lot. But as time went on, I realized the date was not going to happen. He was originally from Colorado so he would go back and forth and travel to other cities constantly and even out of the country. He did want to take me out but since he was running an entertainment company, it was difficult for him to stay in one place for a couple of days.

So we got real about this and decided to leave it as is and we are just friends on Facebook and I see that he is still traveling like crazy. And I knew his heart was in the right place but I guess it just isn’t the time to do this date. And I don’t hate him for it but I would have been nice to go on a date with him. Sometimes I just sit and think about what could have been. I think it would have been nice to go to the restaurant and talk and flirt with this guy who liked me. But who am I slow some guy down from all his success?

Leave a Reply

